Nominations for the elections of Clan Member and Community Representative has now closed. An offical Delaration of Results for uncontested offices has already been released and can be viewed at the Anindilyakwa Land Council website in the news section, or by clicking here.

The information can also be found below along with the contested offices. The voting for contested offices will take place from the 3rd to the 9th of Septemenber 2024. The candidates for these offices are listed in the order they will appear on the ballot paper.

Clan - Amagula	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
AMAGULA, Noeliza		
No other nominations - unfilled		

Clan - Mamarika	ALC Members (2)	CONTESTED
CANDIDATES - IN ORDER OF APPEARANCE	ON BALLOT	
MAMARIKA, Amethea		
MAMARIKA, Ida		
MAMARIKA, Elston		
MAMARIKA, Elaine		

Clan - Bara/Murrungun	ALC Members (2)	CONTESTED
CANDIDATES - IN ORDER OF APPEARANCE	ON BALLOT	
BARA, Antoinette		
BARA, Elvis		
BARA, Elliott		
BARA, Basil		
BARA, Serena		
BARA, Katerina		
BARA, Bradley		
BARA, Silas		

Clan - Jaragba	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
JARAGBA, Gregory		
JARAGBA, Lionel		



Clan - Wurramara	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
WURRAMARA, Cain		
WURRAMARA, Ainsley		

Clan - Wurragwagwa/Yantarrnga	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
YANTARRNGA, Simone		
YANTARRNGA, Lilly		

Clan - Bara Bara	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
BARA BARA, Jennie		
BARA BARA, Joyleen		

Clan - Lalara	ALC Members (2)	CONTESTED
CANDIDATES - IN ORDER OF APPEARANCE ON BALLOT		
LALARA, Noeleen		
LALARA, Russell		
LALARA, Rosalie		
MAROCCHINI WURRAMARRBA/LALAR	RA, Renato	
LALARA, Yvonne		

Clan - Maminyamanja	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
MAMINYAMANJA, Wilson		
MAMINYAMANJA, Elma		



Clan - Wurramarrba	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
WURRAMARRBA, Scott		
WURRAMARRBA, Sherita		

Clan - Wurrawilya	ALC Members (2)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
WURRAWILYA, Wayne		
WURRAWILYA, Cherelle		

Clan - Durilla	ALC Members (1)	CONTESTED
NOMINATED		
DURILLA, Stephanie		
DURILLA, Davey		
DURILLA, James Francis		



Angurugu	Community Representative (1)	CONTESTED	
CANDIDATES - IN ORDER OF APPEARANCE ON BALLOT			
MCKENZIE, Matty			
LALARA, Russell			
MAMARIKA, Elaine			

Umbakumba	Community Representative (1)	UNCONTESTED
NOMINATED		
MAMARIKA, Josh		

Milyakburra	Community Representative (1)	CONTESTED		
CANDIDATES - IN ORDER OF APPEARANCE ON BALLOT				
BARA, Elliott				
MAMARIKA, Elston				

Chris King
Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

