2024 Anindilyakwa Land Council (ALC) Member Election DECLARATION OF RESULTS Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The election for the following Clan Representatives and Community Representatives has been conducted in accordance with the provisions of the ALC Method of Choice for Members, in particular the following rules:

Rule 4.6:

An individual may submit two nominations: a Clan representative nomination and a Community representative nomination. The individual may only hold one position if successful.

Rule 5.7:

If not more than the maximum number of valid nominations for election for any Clan or Community is received for that Clan or Community position, those candidates will be automatically elected as an ALC Member

The Australian Electoral Commission has received eligible nominations from the following candidates for the following positions:

Clan - Amagula

ALC Members (2)

Candidates

AMAGULA Noeliza

Community Representative - Umbakumba

ALC Member (1)

Candidates

MAMARIKA Josh

Clan - Jaragba

ALC Members (2)

Candidates

JARAGBA Gregory

JARAGBA Lionel

Clan - Wurramara

ALC Members (2)

Candidates

WURRAMARA Cain

WURRAMARA Ainsley

Clan - Wurragwagwa/Yantarrnga

ALC Members (2)

Candidates
YANTARRNGA Simone
YANTARRNGA Lilly

Clan - Bara Bara

ALC Members (2)

<u>Candidates</u> BARA BARA Jennie BARA BARA Joyleen

Clan - Maminyamanja

ALC Members (2)

<u>Candidates</u>
MAMINYAMANJA Wilson
MAMINYAMANJA Elma

Clan - Wurramarrba

ALC Members (2)

<u>Candidates</u> WURRAMARRBA Scott WURRAMARRBA Sherita

Clan - Wurrawilya

ALC Members (2)

<u>Candidates</u> WURRAWILYA Wayne WURRAWILYA Cherelle

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates automatically elected in accordance with Rule 5.7.

Chris King Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

06/08/2024

